News

Walk for Parkinson's - Welford Park

Wed 15 February 2017

Opportunity to join these exciting walks raising money for Parkinson's UK.

Survey on Greenham Common

Tue 31 January 2017

BBOWT are looking for members of the public to complete a short survey on how they use The Common.

.

Latest news from Heartstart Thatcham

Thu 26 January 2017

Please see latest press release from local organisation Heartstart Thatcham

Newbury & Thatcham Neighbourhood Watch

Thu 26 January 2017 to Mon 27 February 2017

Minutes from the last meeting & details of the next meeting.

.

New BBC2 Show looking for Sentimental Items

Wed 25 January 2017

Ricochet TV for BBC2 are looking for the local public's help in their new TV show.

.

Get Involved with Thatcham Library

Wed 25 January 2017

Members of Thatcham Community are invited to get involved with Thatcham Library.

.

Public opinion required for West Berkshire Warding Review

Tue 24 January 2017 to Mon 03 April 2017

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England has formally commenced an electoral review of West Berkshire Council.

.

West Berkshire Council Highways Notifications - Closures..

Wed 18 January 2017

M4 Closures between February & September this year.

.

Civic Awards 2017

Fri 06 January 2017

Do you know someone who does something amazing for Thatcham's community?

.

New Year New You!

Thu 05 January 2017

What's on in our Halls to keep you busy in 2017!

.

Have you 3 to 4 hours to spare per week? Are you a parent?

Fri 16 December 2016

Would you like to be able to support another parent within West Berkshire? Home-Start West Berkshire are recruiting in our area now.

Exciting opportunity to support disabled young people in West Berkshire

Fri 16 December 2016

West Berkshire SENDIASS is setting up a new Youth Forum.

.

Have Your Say at Neighbourhood Watch.

Mon 21 November 2016

All are welcome to attend this very important meeting.

.

Improve your life through learning

Fri 04 November 2016

Thatcham Lifelong Learning website should be your first stop when considering learning a new skill.

.

Thatcham Remembered at West Berkshire Museum

Mon 31 October 2016

A fascinating chance to see images of Thatcham that no longer exist.

.

Kings gear up for new British Wheelchair Basketball season.

Tue 27 September 2016

The Thames Valley Kings will return to action this Sunday with an away trip to Warwickshire Bears 2 ...

Photo by Paul Roberts

Fun on The Broadway - Pirates & Princesses

Fri 02 September 2016

There was a great atmosphere on The Broadway Green, Thatcham, on Thursday...

.

Festival Poetry Competition Open for Entries

Thu 11 August 2016

This year's theme is a 'journey' and local budding poets are invited to enter the following categories...

Photo by Paul Roberts

100th anniversary of the Battle of the Somme

Fri 01 July 2016

Working with the Thatcham Branch of The Royal British Legion, Thatcham Town Council held a service at the town's war memorial to mark the 100th anniversary of the Battle of the Somme...

.

Thatcham Flood Forum - Volunteering Opportunity

Wed 29 June 2016

To assist Thatcham Flood Forum in its aim to reduce the risk of flooding in Thatcham...

Photo by Alan Woolfenden

New Mayor Elected

Wed 18 May 2016

Councillor Ellen Crumly was elected Mayor of Thatcham at a special ceremony on Sunday 15th May 2016...

.

Resident's Survey - Thatcham Library

Fri 13 May 2016

...Thatcham Town Council is seeking feedback from Thatcham residents to obtain local opinion on Thatcham Library...

Valerie Bolan from Home-Start West Berkshire

Community champions celebrated at Denison Barracks

Mon 09 May 2016

The Mayor of Thatcham, Councillor Sheila Ellison, invited people in the local community to the reception as a thank you for their support...

Image by Stuart Bain

Her Majesty The Queen’s 90th Birthday

Tue 26 April 2016

Thursday 21st April 2016 was Her Majesty’s 90th birthday and Thatcham Town Council marked the occasion...

.

Action for Children - you can make a positive difference

Wed 20 April 2016

Action for Children is looking to recruit volunteer Independent Visitors and Advocates, throughout Berkshire...

.

West Berkshire Council Parking Review Amendment 24

Tue 12 April 2016

The public consultation for the above parking scheme commenced last week. This scheme and a similar scheme under Amendment 23 addresses parking problems across the entire district. There are over 80 individual consultation plans associated with both prop

Grants Awarded to Community Organisations serving Thatcham’s Residents

Thu 10 March 2016

At a meeting of the Council’s Grants Committee on Monday 7th March 2016 a total of £6414.98 was awarded for worthy projects...

Photo by Sue Lloyd

Bumper Crop of Products at Your Thatcham Market

Wed 09 March 2016

Thatcham’s weekly market had a surge of new activity on Friday (4th March 2016) with a cluster of exciting new stalls selling handcrafted items...

Image by Alan Woolfenden

Cold Ash Brass and young voices unite for local charities

Tue 08 March 2016

Over 200 people enjoyed Saturday’s charity concert at St. Mary’s Church raising over £500 for Home Start West Berkshire and Thatcham Volunteer Bureau...

.

Printing and photocopying service available now...

Tue 01 March 2016

from only 6p per copy!

Image by Eddy Lerpiniere

Fresh Beginnings for Fresh Produce in Thatcham

Fri 26 February 2016

Thatcham Town Council will be taking over the management of Thatcham’s Friday market...

.

There's room on the bus to Bingo with Age Concern Thatcham

Thu 28 January 2016

Do you want to meet new friends and socialise? Why not join Friends of Age UK, Age Concern Thatcham...

Thatcham’s Public Convenience to remain convenient!

Wed 07 October 2015

As many public conveniences across the country are closing, the ones in Thatcham Broadway are to stay open...

Image by Paul Roberts

Victoria Cross stone presented to Thatcham

Fri 02 October 2015

On 28th September, Thatcham Town Council unveiled the stone for Alexander Buller Turner...

.

Carve Their Names With Pride

Tue 22 September 2015

On Monday, 28th September the residents and visitors to Thatcham will have the unique opportunity of witnessing an historic occasion when commemorative stones will be unveiled...